Former Special Coordinators

The Special Coordinator is responsible for the overall coordination, oversight and strategic direction all aspects of the Mission. The Special Coordinator is also responsible for liaising with Solomon Islands Government, the Pacific Islands Forum and the contributing Pacific countries.

To date, the Mission has had seven Special Coordinators. Under the RAMSI Treaty, the Special Coordinator is always an Australian diplomat, as Australia is the largest contributing country to the Mission.

RAMSI’s former Special Coordinators are:



Justine Braithwaite     (2013-2015)



Nicholas Coppel     (2011-2013)



Graeme Wilson     (2009 – 2011)



Tim George     (2006 – 2009)



James Batley     (2004 – 2006)



Nick Warner     (2003 – 2004)